Coming up this week:

13under13 Countdown:
Fri at 8PM ET/5PM PT
Sat at 8AM & 4PM ET/5AM & 1PM PT
Sun at 11AM ET/8AM PT

Friday, October 10, 2008

Couch Potato Stew - Food Boy

Today on Couch Potato Stew, Mindy interviewed Lucas Grabeel and Brittany Curran, stars of the new DVD movie The Adventures of Food Boy.

Lucas made a comment that he had to stop eating mustard for a while after being covered in 8 gallons of it for days on end. I wonder how well the smell and yellow washes off? Yuck.

There are tons of videos about the making of the movie on YouTube.

Listen to Couch Potato Stew:
Fridays at 7PM ET/4PM PT
Sundays at 8AM & 10PM ET/5AM & 7PM PT

(Maybe I just don't understand actors and their senses of humor, but it seemed to me that Lucas was not a great interviewee. I really didn't get the sense that he was being friendly and cooperative with Mindy or that he was really focused on the interview. It seemed he didn't get it was an interview for a kids' radio station. Too bad. Because as an actor, I think he would have read his audience better and gained a few additional fans in the process. This hasn't made me want to go see other movies he has made.)

No comments:


We are a regular family who are fans of KiDS Place LiVE (was XMKiDS). We have no business or family relation to XM, except that according to my daughter, she and Mindy are BFFs. XM/Sirius Satellite Radio is in No Way Responsible for the Content Within This Fan Site