Coming up this week:

13under13 Countdown:
Fri at 8PM ET/5PM PT
Sat at 8AM & 4PM ET/5AM & 1PM PT
Sun at 11AM ET/8AM PT

Sunday, October 26, 2008

Robbie's On!

Well, not on XMKids, but on The Village XM15, now my second favorite XM channel. I have no idea why they hide it in Country. I would never have found it except for finding out Robbie was going to be hosting a show there.

Robbie Schaefer
On-Air Personality

Robbie Schaefer is the guitarist and songwriter for the acclaimed independent folk/rock band Eddie From Ohio. Although the indie model has become increasingly common in the music industry, Eddie From Ohio actually helped pave the way, building a fan base through relentless touring and grassroots marketing beginning in 1991. Having created a large and loyal following across the U.S. and Canada (the mailing list now tops 25,000 names), the band has also released 9 CDs, selling upwards of 150,000 copies, all on their own Virginia Soul Records.

In recent years Robbie has also turned his musical attention toward solo projects, (releasing In The Flesh, a live solo album, in 2003), composing and recording the theme song for the theatrical production Gulf View Drive (by New York playwright Arlene Hutton), which premiered at the Actor's Co-Op in Hollywood, CA in 2006, and releasing his first CD for kids and families, Songs For Kids Like Us on Rocket Pop Records in 2006. The success of Songs For Kids Like Us led to a wealth of opportunities for Robbie, culminating in his arrival as Music Director at XMKiDS on XM Satellite Radio.

Tune In:
Wednesdays at 6AM ET/3AM Pacific
Sundays at 12 Noon ET/9AM Pacific

No comments:


We are a regular family who are fans of KiDS Place LiVE (was XMKiDS). We have no business or family relation to XM, except that according to my daughter, she and Mindy are BFFs. XM/Sirius Satellite Radio is in No Way Responsible for the Content Within This Fan Site